Users can set up Enhanced Security to better protect their login.  Enhanced security connects your Re-Leased login to Google Authenticator, meaning you will need both a password and a PIN from the app to log into your account.  This is a good option for customers who are concerned about password sharing or wanting additional security for their account.


To use Enhanced Security, access your user details by clicking your name on the black menu at the top of the screen, and add a tick beside Use enhanced security mode (single session mode) and click Configure.


The tick can be placed when setting up new users, but they must log in to Configure the connection.

See Editing your own user details for more information on user preferences.



Installing Google Authenticator



Using the App store, install Google Authenticator on your smartphone or other devices before connecting in Re-Leased.


Connecting to Google Authenticator


Select Google Authenticator as your Two-factor authentication method, the screen will populate with a bar code which needs to be scanned using your smartphone and the Google Authenticator app.


Setting up Google Authenticator


Select BEGIN SETUP

Scanning the barcode


Select Scan barcode, then scan the barcode on your Re-Leased user screen.


Getting a PIN from Google Authenticator


Enter the PIN on your Re-Leased screen to complete the connection.  The PIN changes constantly.


Confirm set up


Once the connection is established, the yellow advice area will show that it is Enabled.  Click the red button any time to switch off enhanced security mode.


Logging in using enhanced security mode


To log in when using enhanced security, enter login credentials as normal.  Upon clicking the green log in arrow the screen will refresh, requiring the user to re-enter their password and enter the current PIN from the Google Authenticator app to successfully log into Re-Leased.