Companies associated with your Re-Leased account can be managed by selecting Settings from the green main menu, then Manage Companies in the Company & Users section.  If you cannot see the Company and Users section it means the access level for your login does not permit managing other users.


Company List

Every company your user login has access to will show on the list.  This could be just one or many companies.  

The Billing Group indicates who's Re-Leased account is paying the subscriptions in relation to that company.  Accountants and advisers with access to many client companies will be able to tell easily which accounts they are paying for, and which are paid for by the client direct.

Click the company name link to open it for editing or archiving, or to adjust the users who can access it.



Editing Company Details - Trust Accounting Users

Make any change as required and click Save to keep them or Cancel to discard your changes.


Editing Company Details for Xero users


Users with Xero connected no longer manage invoice templates in Re-Leased.  See Xero Invoice Branding settings for these options.

Xero Integration connects transactions entered in Xero to the correct property in Re-Leased if tracking is set up.  Your Xero Property Tracking Category should be called Property and the options set up in Xero should match your property list.  There should be a 1:1 ratio of Xero property tracking category options to properties.  For more information about Xero integration please see Integrating with Xero


Editing access to a Company



All users are listed under Security settings.  Use the search to control who can access this company and associated invoices, properties, tenancies, owner ledgers, contacts and trust accounts.  Archiving a user revokes access to all companies at the same time.  For more information about users see User Settings


Archiving a Company

Archiving a company also archives all associated records, open the company the same as to edit, and click the red Archive button on the lower right corner of the page, then confirm archiving the company by clicking Archive this company.


Unarchiving a Company

Access the list of archived companies by clicking the Archived Companies tab at the top of the list of companies.

Restore a company by clicking Restore.