When a company has lost the ability to connect to Xero due to changes in either system Re-Leased will notify you that access has been revoked and a red banner message will show below the Re-Leased menus.

Xero access can be revoked from time to time for a number of reasons, unless the connection is lost frequently there is nothing to be concerned about.

These are the most common causes of revoked access:

  • Xero trial period expired: If you have a Trial period that has expired, you will need to resolve this in Xero before your connection can be restored.
  • Changes to user levels in Xero: If the user who connected the Re-Leased company to the Xero company is no longer authorised in the Xero company the access will be revoked.
  • Server Maintenance and Software Upgrades: Occasionally there is an upgrade to either Re-Leased or Xero which impacts the API feed, on these occasions, the connection can be lost.

Reconnect to Xero using the red 'Reconnect to Xero' button provided on the banner message.  The steps are almost the same as connecting for the first time.

Select Continue and Connect to Xero.  This will open a Xero page for you to select the company on.  It needs to be the same company which was previously connected to the Re-Leased company.

The Sync From Date will already be populated with your original sync from date, if you originally synced for all time it will be blank.  If you are unsure, or the date showing seems incorrect, you can cancel the connection process and check the Sync Status page before completing re-connection. See Where can I see the sync from date

Once the sync starts, it could take some time to complete.  You can continue working while this takes place.

There is no need to notify support when you experience revoked status unless it happens frequently.