Archiving a contact will remove it from the available list of contacts and place it in the 'Archived' section.

It will not remove the contact from any related items such as Invoices or Maintenance items, but will no longer show the contact when typing the name into a contact field.


NOTE: If you have Re-Leased synched with Xero, you will not be able to archive a Contact from within Re-Leased, and the 'Archive' button will not appear on the Details page.


To Archive a Contact, click on the Contacts menu, select a contact and click on the 'Contact Details' tab.

Click on the 'Archive' button to archive the contact. You will then be asked if you are sure you want to delete. Click 'Archive' to archive the item.

Click on 'Back to List' to cancel and return to the Contact Summary page.


NOTE: If the contact is the primary or account contact for an active tenancy, the contact cannot be archived.