Your initial integration with Xero depends on how much data you already have in Re-Leased and in Xero.


No Data in Re-Leased

If you do not yet have any data in Re-Leased, there will be no synchronisation issues between the data and the integration will simply copy your Xero settings, invoices and contacts into Re-Leased.


Data already in Re-Leased

If you have been using Re-Leased for a period of time before you make your initial integration with Xero, then there may be differences between your Re-Leased data and the data in Xero.

Re-Leased will look at the data coming from Xero and alert you if there are any attempts to overwrite existing financial settings in Re-Leased. You will be given the options to merge the Tax Types and the Chart of Accounts already in your Re-Leased account with the Tax Types and Chart of Accounts from Xero, or archive them.

You should be prepared for these differences and know whether you want to replace your Re-Leased settings with those in Xero or archive them.

Note that no data will be lost; if there are discrepancies then the data will be archived in Re-Leased.


Previously using Xero to invoice for rent?

The Tenancies in your Re-Leased account will raise rent income invoices automatically, using the settings in the Rent template section of the Tenancy file. Any repeating invoices for rent in Xero should therefore be cancelled to coincide with the first invoices raised by Re-Leased. It is recommended that all income be raised within Re-Leased so that it can be connected to the Tenancy.


IMPORTANT NOTE: there is a 1:1 connection between each Re-Leased company and the corresponding Xero company. Once a Re-Leased company has been connected to a Xero company, it cannot be re-connected to any other Xero company.