When Re-Leased is synced with Xero, Contacts can be edited in either Xero or Re-Leased and the changes will be synced between the two systems.


Editing a Contact in Re-Leased

To edit the details of a Contact in Re-Leased:

  • Click on the Contacts menu
  • Select a Contact

Type new information straight into the boxes and then click 'Save' to save the changes.

Clicking 'Save' will force Re-Leased to automatically sync the changes into Xero.


Editing a Contact in Xero

To edit the details of a Contact in Xero:

  • Log in to your Xero account
  • Click on the Contacts menu
  • Select a Contact to edit and click on 'Edit this Contact'

Type new information straight into the boxes and then click 'Save' to save the changes.

The changes will be applied during the next sync between Re-Leased and Xero.


Making changes in both systems at the same time

If a Contact is updated in both Re-Leased and Xero at the same time, then the changes in Re-Leased will take precedence, and be made into Xero. This is because the 'Save' button in Re-Leased will force a sync from Re-Leased to Xero, whereas changes made in Xero will have to wait for the next automatic or manual sync.