To check the current status of your Xero integration:

1. Settings. 

2. Select the relevant company from the drop-down at the top of your screen.

3. Manage Add-Ons and Integrations. 

No syncing will happen until you have enabled the integration with Xero. 

If you have integrated, Xero symbol will show as 'Enabled'.

If you have NOT integrated, Xero symbol will show as 'Enable'. 

If you have Xero Enabled, you can click on the cog and view the add-on status. Here you can sync data and disconnect Xero integration if needs be. 


Acces has been revoked

If your Xero connection has been lost for any reason you will see a message, in red. at the top of your page. 

To reconnect, select 'reconnect' button.