Voiding an Invoice means that it will no longer available for processing. This cannot be undone. Only invoices which have been approved can be voided.
To Void an Invoice:
- Click on the Income & Expenses menu, then select an Invoice. Alternatively, you can access invoices through the relevant tenancy or property.
- Click on the Void Invoice button to void it.
- Click Confirm, Void this invoice to void OR click Cancel to cancel out of operation.
Once voided, the invoice cannot be re-added to the system. If you void a rent invoice you cannot regenerate a rent invoice for the same period, you will have to generate a one-off invoice to cover the period.
Note: Invoices that have been partially or fully processed cannot be voided. The 'Void' button will not be visible when you select the invoice for processing.