The 'Sync From Date' can be checked by clicking 'Manage Add-ons and Integrations' on the Settings menu, then click on the Xero logo to see the Xero Status page.

NB: The "Sync From Date" is not editable even if you disconnect from Xero and attempt to reconnect with from a different date.