Once a budget is approved it can be rolled over. There will be a 'Roll Over' link next to the budgets in the list that can be rolled over, alternatively there is a Roll Over button when viewing the budget.


Only budgets in a state of approved, closed or finalised can be rolled over and a budget can only be rolled over once.


Rolling over a budget consists of the following:

  • Setting a new name (name is unique across a property)
  • Setting the budget period (the start date is always set to the day following the end date of the budget you are rolling over)
  • Increase the budgeted cost amounts for each schedule or expense account
  • Once the budget is rolled over it's in a draft state