Your initial integration with QuickBooks Online depends on how much data you already have in Re-Leased and in QuickBooks Online.


No Data in Re-Leased

If you don't have any data in Re-Leased, there will be no synchronisation issues between the data and the integration will simply copy your QuickBooks Online settings, invoices and contacts into Re-Leased.


Data already in Re-Leased

If you have been using Re-Leased before you integrate with QuickBooks Online, there may be differences between your Re-Leased data and the data in QuickBooks Online.

Re-Leased will look at the data coming from QuickBooks Online and alert you if there are any attempts to overwrite existing financial settings in Re-Leased. You'll be given the option to merge Tax Types and Chart of Accounts already in your Re-Leased account with the Tax Types and Chart of Accounts from QuickBooks Online or archive them.

You should be prepared for these differences and know whether you want to replace your Re-Leased settings with those in QuickBooks Online or archive them.

Note that no data will be lost; if there are discrepancies then the data will be archived in Re-Leased.


Previously using QuickBooks Online to invoice for rent?

The Tenancies in your Re-Leased account will raise rent income invoices automatically, using the settings in the Rent template section of the Tenancy file. Any repeating invoices for rent in QuickBooks Online should be cancelled to coincide with the first invoices raised by Re-Leased. It's recommended that all income be raised within Re-Leased so it can be connected to the Tenancy.


IMPORTANT NOTE: there is a 1:1 connection between each Re-Leased company and the corresponding QuickBooks Online company. Once a Re-Leased company has been connected to a QuickBooks Online company, it cannot be re-connected to any other QuickBooks Online company.