A merge contact history feature is available for Trust/Client Accounting users. 

A contacts history can only be merged into a contact from the same company, the merge button will be disabled if the <All companies> filter is selected.


The following contact types can't be merged:

  • Companies
  • Bond Authorities
  • Archived contacts


Merging a contacts history does not update the contact details or any existing fee rules against the contact. Run the Fee Rules by Owner report under Trust Accounting Reports to see if there are any fee rules that require updating.


After selecting a contact to merge, search for the contact you want to merge into from the drop down box. Only contacts of the same type will be available to select. Confirm you want to merge the contacts by ticking the checkbox and selecting Merge.