In Re-Leased, each system user has both a User Role, and a Business Role.


The User Role defines the access and system permissions that User is assigned. System Administrators can define, name and assign as many User Roles as they wish. See here for more information on User Roles.


The Business Role is to segment users into typical Commercial Real Estate work areas. The purpose of this is for us at Re-Leased to better understand who our users are, and use that information to help us build a better product.

The Business Role has no impact on the User's access or permissions within the Re-Leased system. The options to choose from here are fixed, so just choose the role that is the closest match to the job that the user does.